The Paleontological Society

crinoid
Photo courtesy of the Peabody Museum of Natural History, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, USA

Officers

PRESIDENT
Sandra Carlson
Department of Geology
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616
phone: (530)752-2834
e-mail: sjcarlson@ucdavis.edu
website:http://www.geology.ucdavis.edu/faculty/carlson.html

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Steven M. Holland
Department of Geology
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-2501
phone: (706) 542-0424
e-mail: stratum@uga.edu
website: http://geology.uga.edu/index.php/people/faculty/581

PAST-PRESIDENT
Philip D. Gingerich
University of Michigan
1109 Geddes Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1079
phone: (734) 764-0490
fax: (734) 936-1380
e-mail: gingeric@umich.edu
website:http://www-personal.umich.edu/~gingeric/

SECRETARY
Mark A. Wilson
Department of Geology
The College of Wooster
Wooster, OH 44691
phone: (330) 263-2247
fax: (330) 263-2249
e-mail: mwilson@wooster.edu
website:http://www3.wooster.edu/geology/MWilson.html

TREASURER
Peter Harries
Department of Geology
University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, SCA 528
Tampa, FL 33620-8100 USA
office phone: (813) 974-4974
fax: (813) 974-2654
e-mail: harries@usf.edu
website: http://geology.usf.edu/faculty/pharries/

COUNCILOR at Large(unrestricted)
Peter Wilf
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA  16802
phone: (814) 865-6721
e-mail: pwilf@psu.edu

COUNCILOR at Large (under 40)
Margaret Fraiser
Department of Geosciences
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
356 Lapham Hall
Milwaukee, WI 53201
phone: (414) 229-3827
e-mail: mfraiser@uwm.edu

PROGRAM COORDINATOR
Tom Olszewski
Department of Geology and Geophysics
Texas A&M University
3115 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-3115
phone: (979) 845-2465
fax: (979) 845-6162
e-mail: tomo@geo.tamu.edu
website: http://eeb.tamu.edu/faculty/olszewski.cfm

EDUCATION/OUTREACH COORDINATOR
Margaret (Peg) Yacobucci
Department of Geology
190 Overman Hall
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
phone: (419) 372-7982
e-mail: mmyacob@bgsu.edu

CHAIR, PalSIRP
Ronald Parsley
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Tulane University
Room 214, Science & Engineering Labs 
New Orleans, LA 70118 
phone: (504) 862-3191
fax: (504) 865-5199
e-mail: parsley@tulane.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES
Max Christie
Department of Geosciences
Penn State University
e-mail: mchristie09@gmail.com

Emma Locatelli
Department of Geology & Geophysics
Yale University
e-mail: emma.locatelli@yale.edu

CO-EDITORS, Journal of Paleontology
Steve J. Hageman
Department of Geology
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608
phone: (828) 262-6609
e-mail: hagemansj@appstate.edu
website: http://www.geology.appstate.edu/Faculty/HagemanSJ.htm

Brian R. Pratt
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Saskatchewan
114 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5E2
Canada
phone: (306) 966-5725
fax: (306) 966-8593
e-mail: brian.pratt@usask.ca
website: http://artsandscience.usask.ca/geology/people/detail.php?bioid=290

CO-EDITORS, Paleobiology
Bruce MacFadden
University of Florida
Florida Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 117800
Gainesville, FL 32611
phone: (352) 273-1937
e-mail: bmacfadd@flmnh.ufl.edu

Douglas Jones
University of Florida
Florida Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 117800
Gainesville, FL 32611
phone: (352) 273-1939
e-mail: dsjones@flmnh.ufl.edu

Jonathan Bloch
University of Florida
Florida Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 117800
Gainesville, FL 32611
phone: (352) 273-1938
e-mail: jbloch@flmnh.ufl.edu

Michal Kowalewski
University of Florida
Florida Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 117800
Gainesville, FL 32611
phone: (325) 273-1944
e-mail: kowalewski@ufl.edu

EDITOR, Special Publications
Sara Marcus
Oregon Institute of Technology
Snell Hall/Admin.
3201 Campus Dr.
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
e-mails: mapmarc2004@sbcglobal.net
sara.marcus@oit.edu

COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
Leif Tapanila
Department of Geosciences
921 S. 8th Ave.
Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83209-8072
phone: 208-282-3871
Email: tapaleif@isu.edu
https://sites.google.com/a/isu.edu/tapanila/

EDITOR, Priscum
Matt Powell
Juniata College
Department of Geology
1700 Moore St.
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Ppone: (814) 641-3602
e-mail: powell@juniata.edu
http://faculty.juniata.edu/powell

EDITOR, Social Media
Phoebe Cohen
Williams College
Department of Geosciences
203 Clark Hall
Williamstown, MA 01267
e-mail: Phoebe.A.Cohen@williams.edu
http://sites.williams.edu/pac3/

 

SECTION CHAIRS

Terms are irregular.

CORDILLERAN
Nicole Bonuso
Department of Geological Sciences
California State University, Fullerton
800 N. State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92834
Ph: 657-278-8451
nbonuso@fullerton.edu
http://geology.fullerton.edu/nbonuso/Nicole_Bonuso/EPE_Lab.html

NORTH-CENTRAL
Rebecca Freeman
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506
Phone: (859) 257-6376
email: rebecca.freeman@uky.edu
https://ees.as.uky.edu/users/rlfr223

NORTHEASTERN
Alexander Bartholomew
Geology Department
SUNY – New Paltz
Wooster Science Building 202
1 Hawk Drive
New Paltz, New York 12561
Phone: (845) 257-3765
E-mail: barthola@newpaltz.edu

ROCKY MOUNTAIN
Leif Tapanila
Department of Geosciences
921 S. 8th Ave.
Idaho State University
Pocatello, ID 83209-8072
Phone: 208-282-3871
Email: tapaleif@isu.edu
https://sites.google.com/a/isu.edu/tapanila/

SOUTH-CENTRAL
Ben Waggoner
Department of Biology
201 Donaghey Ave, LSC 180
University of Central Arkansas
Conway, AR 72035-0001
Phone: 501-450-5037
Email: benw@mail.uca.edu
https://uca.edu/biology/facultystaff/ben-waggoner-ph-d/

SOUTHEASTERN
Gwen M. Daley

Department of Chemistry, Physics and Geology
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29730
Telephone: 803-323-4973
E-mail Address: daleyg@winthrop.edu
http://bohr.winthrop.edu