Society Committees

Awards Committees, 2019 – 2020

Paleontological Society Medal

Charles Schuchert Award

Strimple Award

Pojeta Award



Grants Committees

PalSIRP Sepkoski Grants

Boucot Grants

Newell Grants

Student Research Grants Committee


Operations Committees

Financial Management and Investments Committee

Joint Technical Program Committee

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

  • Dena M. Smith, Chair, [email protected]
  • Tristan Baris
  • Robyn Dahl
  • Margaret Fraiser
  • Pedro Marenco
  • Pedro Monarrez
  • Shamindri Tennakoon
  • Paul Harnik
  • Carmi Milagros Thompson


Government Affairs Committee

  • Sandy Carlson, Chair, Professor, UC Davis, [email protected]
  • Mary Droser, Professor, UC Riverside
  • Caitlin Keating-Bitonti, AAAS Fellow, National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian
  • Bryce Koester, 2018 Summer AGI/PS Geoscience Policy Intern
  • Josh Lively, Instructor, University of Illinois at Springfield; Ph.D. candidate at UT Austin
  • Linda McCall, Past-President, North Carolina Fossil Club; Research Fellow UT Austin
  • Lydia Tackett, Asst. Professor, North Dakota State University

Development Committee

  • Patricia Kelley, Co-chair, University of North Carolina—Wilmington, [email protected]
  • Roy Plotnick, Co-Chair, University of Illinois—Chicago, [email protected]
  • Jennifer Bauer, University of Michigan
  • Michal Kowalewski, University of Florida
  • Anne Raymond, Texas A&M University
  • Alycia Stigall, Ohio University (ex officio)

Annual Banquet Committee (ad hoc)

  • Bridget Kelly, University of California—Riverside, Chair, [email protected]
  • Annaka Clement, North Dakota State University
  • Margaret Frazier, National Science Foundation
  • Kris Kusernick, University of Florida
  • Carmi Thompson, University of Florida
  • Peg Yacobucci, Bowling Green State University
  • Claudia Johnson, Indiana University (ex officio)


Nominating Committee

Program Coordinator

Business Office Manager



Ethics Committee

Ethics Committee [email protected]



Communications Officer

Social Media Communications Team

  • Jen Bauer
  • Samantha Ocon
  • Chelsea Moreno
  • Tara Lepore

Want something shared via social media? Contact the Social Media Team here!

Distinguished Lecture Series Coordinator

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Education & Outreach Committee

Priscum Editor

Web Manager